3 More Countries Are Now Eligible for Visa-on-Arrival to Indonesia

Update: Aug 02, 2022

The number of nations for which Indonesia offers Visa-on-Arrival services for tourists has increased by three, reaching a total of 75, according to the Directorate General of Immigration on Thursday.

International visitors from Colombia, the Maldives, and Monaco are now permitted to apply for a Visa-on-Arrival to remain in Indonesia for 30 days, according to Directorate spokeswoman Achmad Nur Saleh.

Only a passport that will be valid in the next six months, a ticket out of Indonesia, a cost of 500,000 rupiahs (about 33 dollars), and a COVID-19 vaccination certificate are needed for international passengers, according to Saleh.

For the Visa service, there are counters at 46 state gateways in Indonesia. A single extension of a Visa-on-arrival is permitted at any immigration office in the nation, bringing the total stay time to a maximum of 60 days.